Inglés Esencial 3.5 – Practica

Inglés Esencial 3

Practica

My (mai) = mi

Mother’s = de mi madre

Sister’s = de mi hermana

Father’s = de mi padre

Is = es / está

My mother’s sister is my aunt.

La hermana de mi madre es mi tía.

My father’s mother is my ___________________________ .

My mother’s son is my ___________________________ .

My uncle’s daughter is my ___________________________ .

My aunt’s son is my ___________________________ .

My father’s brother is my ___________________________ .

My sister’s daughter is my ___________________________ .

My mother’s father is my ___________________________ .

My brother’s son is my ___________________________ .

My father’s daughter is my ___________________________ .

Diccionario de pronunciación: http://www.howjsay.com/

Diccionario: http://www.wordreference.com/

Inglés Esencial 3

###

About sarahjpurdy

I am a writer, editor, English teacher, and Spanish student living in Valparaíso, Chile, where I teach English at the Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María. I also telecommute to the University of Nevada, Reno (UNR), where I have worked as a marketing publications writer and editor since 2004. Prior to joining UNR, I worked as a journalist, editing and writing features and news stories for the Reno Gazette-Journal. I earned a master’s degree and a bachelor’s degree in English literature from UNR, where I was chosen for a graduate research assistantship in Victorian literature and graduated with a 4.0/4.0 cumulative GPA. I also taught at UNR for three semesters as a discussion leader for cross-disciplinary Core Humanities 201 and 202 courses, which examine Western literature, history, and culture from Mesopotamia and Ancient Greece through the Enlightenment and Industrial Revolution to World War II, the postcolonial era, and postmodernity. For eight months prior to moving to Chile in February 2011, I volunteered as ESL tutor for the ESL In-Home Program of Northern Nevada. In fall 2010 I earned a 50-hour TEFL Certificate from the University of Arizona and a 30-hour Social Media Marketing Certificate from UNR, and completed a graduate TESOL course through UNLV.
This entry was posted in English, Inglés and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

